Trust.

Learning to be alone

Every few days my focus shifts to something new. Last week I couldn’t stop focusing on his feelings for her and then her in general. After our huge blow up over his feelings for her last week my husband put up a huge wall and became very distant. He communicated that he felt numb and was trying to snap out of it. I felt the same way – I couldn’t really feel the love I used to have for him anymore even though I knew in my head and memory that I loved him. Last week we were distant, not on the same page about anything and just going through the motions. Our counselor told me to try to stop putting pressure on him to express his feelings to me and to make grand gestures of love because there wasn’t meaning behind it and we needed to let it happen…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

