Feeling this

Fuck You for cheating on me. Fuck you for reducing it to the word cheating. As if this were a card game, and you sneaked a look at my hand. Who came up with the term cheating, anyway? A cheater, I imagine. Someone who thought liar was too harsh. Someone who thought devastator was too emotional. The same person who thought, oops, he’d gotten caught with his hand in the cookie jar. Fuck you. This isn’t about slipping yourself an extra twenty dollars of Monopoly money. These are our lives. You went and broke our lives. You are so much worse than a cheater. You killed something. And you killed it when its back was turned.
—David Levithan

8 thoughts on “Feeling this

    1. I think if you use murderer in an apology, yes… If our marriage is it’s own entity, then yes they murdered that entity.

      My marriage, if it survives will never be the same.

      Liked by 3 people

  1. I have said from D Day that my husband murdered our marriage as surely if he’d fired a gun at it. That marriage is dead, murdered by 2 selfish assholes. Part of me died that day. The part that was trusting, the part that believed that my husband and I would grow old together, the part that believed that he was honorable and faithful and the part that believed he loved me completely :,(

    Liked by 5 people

  2. I have said from D Day that my husband murdered our marriage as surely if he’d fired a gun at it. That marriage is dead, murdered by 2 selfish assholes. Part of me died that day. The part that was trusting, the part that believed that my husband and I would grow old together, the part that believed that he was honorable and faithful and the part that believed he loved me completely :,(

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

