Feeling this….

So, while I was typing away on my most recent post “All in,” I couldn’t get this song out of my head.  She is such a Rockin’ and Bitchin’ Country Bad-Ass!!!

If I could be a Bat-shit-crazy-betrayed wife on a self-destructive mission to take down everything and everyone in my way… Instead I’ll maintain the politically correct, socially acceptable and appropriate mom who’s living the dream (and hiding my husbands secret.)

Instead of trashing him, I’ll just  blast it on the radio and sing along as I go get my youngest from track and then off to dance. Come home and clean the cat box, make dinner, work (fortunate enough to work from home) clean up after dinner.. Sort thru the evening details… You know…. Living or at least faking it!

He better think before “Before he Cheats” again! I so have a plan if he ever does this to me again

Remember… Don’t judge! 😉

5 thoughts on “Feeling this….

  1. When I hear that song, it makes me want to bash my husband’s TV, computer, laptop, and phone in because if that happens I’m gone so he is left with nothing. Your anger is quite understandable considering the circumstances. I don’t blame you, I commiserate with you. The blatant arrogance of our husbands is unfathomable.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I would love nothing more some days than to destroy everyfuckingthing that my husband has, but that would be like cutting off my nose….

      Ohh but the plan I have if he cheats again😉. I will unleash a whole new kind of crazy on him!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hang in there. I know it doesn’t seem possible but you will get past this obsessive mourning stage. I got through it by excessive exercise and doing things I put off for years. Keep yourself very busy. The more free time you have on your hands the worse you’ll make it. However, it is important to mourn the loss of what you thought you had and what you thought the rest of your marriage was going to be but don’t mourn too long, it will become an unhealthy obsession and prevent you from getting on with your life.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. That song is so identifiable to me. My husband… Drives so suped up 4 wheel drive, with leather seats….and he enjoyed the HO in the backseat. When I look at it sitting in our driveway I wish nothing more than to see it blow up (in my mind). It’s such a painful reminder. I could so see myself taking a baseball bat to it. But I won’t because like you… I have to maintain an image and keep my shift together too. Having gone through this tho I can totally see how some of us loose it and dive right into the revenge pool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

